The Pune Province was constituted on July 24, 1992, by a degree of reorganization from Rome, whereby the Districts of Pune, Beed, Ahmednagar, Satara, Sholapur, Sangli, and the northern division of Kolhapur were affected as an integral part of the Pune Province.

We are involved in a variety of works in Pune, Ahmednagar, Kolhapur, Satara, Beed and Sangli districts in Maharashtra.

We run

  • Parishes
  • Schools
  • Technical Institutes
  • Retreat Houses
  • Home for Street Children
  • Social Service Centre

In all we do, like our Jesuit companions around the world, we are committed to the service of the faith and the promotion of justice.